University of Mobile Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau Nursing Honor Society inducts 12 new members

garrett News

The University of Mobile Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau Nursing Honor Society recently inducted 12 new members into UMobile’s Omicron Theta #366 Chapter and presented honors to students in the School of Nursing.

Sigma Theta Tau Nursing Honor Society is an international organization with over 135,000 nurses and nursing students from more than 90 countries.

New UMobile inductees and their programs of study are: Kavita Sherpa, Master of Science in Nursing program; Gyuri Jeong and Sandralee Jaye, RN-to-BSN program; Kali Carver, Ashley Jones, Hayley Jones, Courtney Rhinehart, Sarah Steiner, Debra Story, Bachelor of Science in Nursing program; and Tiffany Robinson, Philip Streit and Sheryl Wilson, selected for the Nurse Leader program based on demonstrated excellence in nursing practice.

The President’s Scholastic Award was presented to nursing students who completed their course of study with a 4.0 GPA. The students in the MSN program are: Lorie Bush, Connecyt Jenkins, Kavita Sherpa, Ashley Tullos and Scott Wilson.

Haley Jones, an undergraduate student, and graduate student Kavita Sherpa received Nursing Achievement Awards, which are given to students who have a high GPA, outstanding service to the university and community, and displayed a Christian character throughout their studies.

Pictured from left are Connecyt Jenkins, Ashley Tullos, Kavita Sherpa, Lorie Bush, Sheryl Wilson, Philip Steit, Sarah Steiner, Courtney Robinson, Haley Jones, Ashley Jones, Kali Carver and Debra Story.

For information about the School of Nursing at University of Mobile, visit or call Enrollment Services at 1.800.WIN.RAMS or 251.442.2222.

About the Author