STUDENT LIFE



Concerts. Movie Nights. Community. Snowman Building Contest. Intramural Sports. Tailgates at the Jungle. Mission opportunities locally, nationally, and globally. Immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience we call Student Life! Some of our recent events include:

UNIVERSITY MINISTRIES

As a Christ-centered, academically-focused university, we are preparing students to fulfill the Great Commission through a Biblical worldview. Through involvement in the local church, students experience the fullness of community and opportunities for life-changing service.
LEARN MORE

STUDENT LIFE staff

0+
Events Per Year

STUDENT GROUPS:

Choose from over 20 student groups and honor societies and engage your college experience!

Accounting Students Organization
Alpha Kappa Delta (Sociology Honor Society)
Alpha Sigma Lambda (Non-Traditional Student Honor Society)
Art Guild (Visual Arts Student Organization)
Athletic Training Student Society
Bunker Hill Society (Leadership Honor Group)
Chi Beta Phi (Science Honor Society)
CIS Club (Computer Information Systems)
Delta Mu Delta (School of Business Honor Society)
History/Political Science Club
IMF – International Missions Fellowship
Kappa Delta Pi (Education Honor Society)
Ministerial Association
Mock Trial Club
Psi Chi (Psychology Honor Society)
Psychology Club
Ratio Christi (Christian Apologetics)
Sigma Tau Delta (English Honor Society)
Sigma Theta Tau International – Omicron Theta Chapter (Nursing)
Student Leaders Association for Teachers Education (SLATE)
Theta Alpha Kappa (National Honor Society for Religious Studies and Theology)
University of Mobile Association of Nursing Students (UMANS) (Community Service)
University of Mobile Reading Council

STUDENT LIFE STAFF


Placeholder

Neal Ledbetter
Vice President for Student Life
251.442.2429
nledbetter@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Greg Johnson
Director of Residential Life
251.442.2269
gjohnson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Chase Alford
Director of University Ministries
251.442.2202
calford@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Allie Ratcliff
Director of Student Experience
251.442.2485
aratcliff@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Hannah Stokes
Assistant Director of University Ministries
251.442.2562
hstokes@umobile.edu



Placeholder

Zach Gaines
Director of University Wellness and Recreation
251.442.2311
zgaines@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Jeffrey Caviness
Area Coordinator for Samford
jcaviness@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Billy Musgrove
Student Life Coordinator for Avery Woods Cottages
251.442.2419
bmusgrove@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Tyler Crane
Assistant Director of Student Activities
251.442.2999
tcrane@umobile.edu



Placeholder

Kayla Hicks
Area Coordinator for Timbers
251.442.2675
khicks@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Abbie McAuley
Area Coordinator for Faulkner
251.442.2656
amcauley@umobile.edu