STUDENT LIFE

Concerts. Movie Nights. Community. Snowman Building Contest. Intramural Sports. Tailgates at the Jungle. Mission opportunities locally, nationally, and globally. Immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience we call Student Life!
0

EVENTS PER YEAR


Learn More

STUDENT GROUPS

Choose from over 20 student groups and honor societies and engage your college experience!

Accounting Students Organization
Alpha Kappa Delta (Sociology Honor Society)
Art Guild (Visual Arts Student Organization)
Athletic Training Student Society
Chi Beta Phi (Science Honor Society)
CIS Club (Computer Information Systems)
Delta Mu Delta (School of Business Honor Society)
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
History/Political Science Club
IMF – International Missions Fellowship
Kappa Delta Pi (Education Honor Society)
Ministerial Association
Mock Trial Club
Psi Chi (Psychology Honor Society)
Psychology Club
RamLegacy (First-Gen to College)
Ratio Christi (Christian Apologetics)
Sigma Tau Delta (English Honor Society)
Student Leaders Association for Teachers Education (SLATE)
Theta Alpha Kappa (National Honor Society for Religious Studies and Theology)
Unity Club
University of Mobile Association of Nursing Students (UMANS) (Community Service)
University of Mobile Reading Council

STUDENT LIFE staff

RAM RUSH

Ram Rush is the official University of Mobile New Student Orientation. It is organized by the University of Mobile’s Student Life Department and is full of concerts, free food, give-aways, games, new friends, orientation information, and tons of fun!
Learn More

STUDENT LIFE STAFF

Placeholder

Charity Wittner
Vice President for Student Affairs
cwittner@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Olivia Collingsworth
Director of Student Events
ocollingsworth@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Sarah McDorman
 Student Activities Coordinator
smcdorman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Jared Baria
Campus Pastor
jbaria@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Charlie Gessner
Chapel Coordinator
cgessner@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Meg Thomas
Assistant for Student Life
mbthomas@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Jeffrey Caviness
Director of Housing
jcaviness@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Raygan Salors
Student Life Coordinator
rsalors@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Michael Zona
Student Life Coordinator
mzona@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Joy Jacobs
Campus Nurse
jjacobs@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Jabraun Bass
Housing Graduate Assistant for Bedsole Hall
jbass@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Ashlyn Nichols
Housing Graduate Assistant 
for Arendall Hall
anichols@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Taylor Watwood
Housing Graduate Assistant for Timbers Apartments
twatwood@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Abigail Mills
Housing Graduate Assistant for Ingram Hall and University Ministries
amills@umobile.edu

 

UNIVERSITY MINISTRIES

As a Christ-centered, academically-focused university, we are preparing students to fulfill the Great Commission through a Biblical worldview. Through involvement in the local church, students experience the fullness of community and opportunities for life-changing service.
LEARN MORE