STUDENT LIFE


Concerts. Movie Nights. Community. Snowman Building Contest. Intramural Sports. Tailgates at the Jungle. Mission opportunities locally, nationally, and globally. Immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience we call Student Life! Some of our recent events include:

UNIVERSITY MINISTRIES

As a Christ-centered, academically-focused university, we are preparing students to fulfill the Great Commission through a Biblical worldview. Through involvement in the local church, students experience the fullness of community and opportunities for life-changing service.
LEARN MORE

STUDENT LIFE staff

0+
Events Per Year

STUDENT GROUPS

Choose from over 20 student groups and honor societies and engage your college experience!

Accounting Students Organization
Alpha Kappa Delta (Sociology Honor Society)
Alpha Sigma Lambda (Non-Traditional Student Honor Society)
Art Guild (Visual Arts Student Organization)
Athletic Training Student Society
Bunker Hill Society (Leadership Honor Group)
Chi Beta Phi (Science Honor Society)
CIS Club (Computer Information Systems)
Delta Mu Delta (School of Business Honor Society)
History/Political Science Club
IMF – International Missions Fellowship
Kappa Delta Pi (Education Honor Society)
Ministerial Association
Mock Trial Club
Psi Chi (Psychology Honor Society)
Psychology Club
Ratio Christi (Christian Apologetics)
Sigma Tau Delta (English Honor Society)
Sigma Theta Tau International – Omicron Theta Chapter (Nursing)
Student Leaders Association for Teachers Education (SLATE)
Theta Alpha Kappa (National Honor Society for Religious Studies and Theology)
University of Mobile Association of Nursing Students (UMANS) (Community Service)
University of Mobile Reading Council

STUDENT LIFE STAFF

Placeholder

Greg Johnson
Dean of Students
251.442.2269
gjohnson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Zach Gaines
Director of University Wellness and Recreation
251.442.2311
zgaines@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Jeffrey Caviness
Residential Life Area Coordinator
251.442.2483
jcaviness@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Kayla Litton
Coordinator for Student Activities
251-442-2675
Placeholder

Abbie McAuley
Residential Life Area Coordinator
251.442.2656
abigailmcauley@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Justin Dillenschneider
Coordinator for Discipleship & Student Mobilization
251.442.2562
justind@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Raygan Salors
Coordinator of Discipleship and Student Ministry
251.442.2999
rsalors@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Tracie Marks
Administrative Assistant to Student Life
251.442.2225
tmarks@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Rachel Forestell
Housing Graduate Assistant for
Ingram Hall
rforestell@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Caitlyn Boley
Housing Graduate Assistant for
Faulkner Hall
cboley@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Johnny Howard
Housing Graduate Assistant for
Avery Woods Cottages
jhoward@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Jessica Weeks
Housing Graduate Assistant for
Arendall Hall
jweeks@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Cody Erskine
Housing Graduate Assistant 
for Bedsole Hall
cerskine@umobile.edu

 

 
 

KNOWLEDGE FOR COLLEGE