STUDENT SUCCESS CENTER

Location: 
Student Success Building
(Behind Weaver Hall)
Phone: 251.442.2536
Email: success@umobile.edu
Student Success Center

The mission of the Student Success Center (SSC) is to support the mission of the University of Mobile by providing students with concrete strategies that will facilitate their academic and professional goals as they collaborate with caring professionals and student leaders while aligning their academic pursuits with their professional calling.

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and on Twitter!

As an employer partner, we are grateful for your continued support in working with our students to secure gainful employment for them after graduation. The University has made it even easier for you to post opportunities for our students by partnering with Handshake, a career platform that connects students with jobs and internships.  To register an account, please go to https://app.joinhandshake.com/employer_registrations/new or contact Lawrencine Mason, Career Services Coordinator at lmason@umobile.edu.

STUDENT SUCCESS STAFF

Placeholder

Faith Baker
Director of Retention
251.442.2390
fbaker@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Danny Chancey
English Faculty,
Director of Writing Center
251.442.2491
dbchancey@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mary-Claire Marshall
University Counselor
251.442.2639
mmarshall@umobile.edu
https://mmarshall.youcanbook.me/

Placeholder

Lawrencine Mason
Career Services Coordinator
251.442.2292
lmason@umobile.edu
https://lmason.youcanbook.me/

Placeholder

Anna Meherg
Student Support Services Coordinator
251.442.2284
ameherg@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Shirley Sutterfield
Executive Director of Student Success and Registrar’s Office
251.442.2414
ssutterfield@umobile.edu