Sigma Delta Group

University of Mobile Announces Inductees to Prestigious Sigma Tau Delta Honor Society

Zac DouglasNews, Sciences

The University of Mobile inducted students to the English Honor Society, Sigma Tau Delta, on April 15.

The Gamma Sigma Chapter of Sigma Tau Delta at the University of Mobile was chartered in 1983. Chapter members have opportunities to earn scholarships and come together and pursue cultural and academic interests.

Sigma Tau Delta is a national honor society for students who meet the high academic standards required for membership. Candidates for undergraduate membership must have completed a minimum of two college courses in English language or literature and must have a minimum of a B or equivalent average in English and in general scholarship. Inductees must rank in the top 35% of their class and completed at least three semesters.

The 2021 Gamma Sigma Chapter of Sigma Tau Delta at the University of Mobile are below:

  • Annalaura Colbert
  • Eliza Colbert
  • Hannah M. Colson
  • Emma Dalgety
  • Ezra R. Kennedy
  • Haylee A. Lynd
  • Jamie D. Peters
  • Breanna A. Poole
  • Karly L. Weaver

About the University of Mobile

The University of Mobile is a Christ-centered liberal arts and sciences institution with a vision of higher education for a higher purpose, founded to honor God by equipping students for their future professions through rigorous academic preparation and spiritual transformation. Core values are: Christ-Centered, Academically-Focused, Student-Devoted and Distinctively-Driven. The university offers on-campus and online bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in over 75 academic programs. Founded in 1961, the University of Mobile is affiliated with the Alabama Baptist State Convention and is located 10 miles north of Mobile, Alabama on a campus of over 880 acres.

For more information about the University of Mobile, visit the website at or call Enrollment Services at 1.800.WIN.RAMS or 251.442.2222.