CAREER SERVICES

The University of Mobile Office of Career Services partners with our students to help prepare them to follow their calling!
Ministry Opportunities

Do you have a ministry opportunity that you would like us to share with our students? If so, please fill out the form below.


Ministry Opportunities Form

CALLING & CAREER WEEK
Monday, March 11 through Thursday, March 14
In-Class Career Development Activities and Guest Professionals
Suit-Up: Students are encouraged to dress to impress for class during the week

FAIRS
Ram Hall Auditorium | 4:30 – 6:00 PM
Graduate & Professional School Fair | Tuesday, February 6
Part-Time & Summer Job Fair | Monday, March 11
Career & Internship Fair | Tuesday, March 12 

WORKSHOP WEDNESDAY
Bedsole Student Commons 2nd Floor Conference Room | 3:30 PM
Getting the Most Out of Career and Graduate School Fairs | January 31
Resumes That Get the Interview | February 21
Interview Tips That Get the Job | February 28
Salary Negotiation: Do’s and Don’ts | March 20 

CAREER SERVICES DROP-IN HOURS
Handshake | Resume Assistance

Monday, January 22 – Thursday, January 25
Bedsole Student Commons 2nd Floor |2:00 – 4:30 PM

Monday, February 19 – Thursday, February 22
Bedsole Coffee Shop Area | 2:00 – 4:30 PM

Monday, April 15- Thursday, April 18 – Graduating Seniors Only!
Bedsole Coffee Shop Area | 2:00 – 4:30 PM

To access your Handshake profile, go to Self-Service | Essentials | Handshake! 

CAREER RESOURCES For a review of your resume and Handshake profile, please contact one of our Career Coaches:

Mackenzie Borders – mackenzie.borders@umobile.edu
Johnathan Brown – johnathan.brown@umobile.edu
Alexandria Lopez – alexandria.lopez@umobile.edu
Jairus Dixon – jairus.dixon@umobile.edu
Madison Lipke – madison.lipke@umobile.edu


Contact Lawrencine Mason, Career Services Coordinator at 251.442.2292 or lmason@umobile.edu with any questions or for additional resources.