FACULTY DIRECTORY

COLLEGE of ARTS & SCIENCES

Placeholder

Dr. Katherine Abernathy
Associate Professor of English
251.442.2467
kabernathy@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Reagan M. Barnett
Assistant Professor of Biology
251.442.2258
Placeholder

Mrs. Maria “Lourdes” Baumer
Assistant Professor of Spanish
251.442.2345
mbaumer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Barbara Brousseau
Associate Professor of French
251.442.2786
bbrousseau@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Lonnie Burnett
President, University of Mobile, Professor of History
251.442.2319
lburnett@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Julie Biskner
Associate Professor of Political Science
251.442.2556
jbiskner@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Cassidy J. Cooper
Associate Professor of Sociology
251.442.2586
ccooper@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Randy Craig
Professor of Biology,
Chair, Department of Natural Sciences
251.442.2265
rcraig@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Matthew L. Downs
 Dean, Associate Professor of History
251.442.2588
mdowns@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Nancy Gautier
Professor of Computer Information Systems and Mathematics
251.442.2572
ngautier@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Troy Henderson
Professor of Mathematics
251.442.2298
thenderson@umobile.edu

Dr. Glenn Hollingsworth
Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251.442.2351
ghollingsworth@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Salomon Itza
Professor of Physics
251.442.2248
sitza@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Wanda Jones
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Dr. Buddy Landry
Chair, A&S Graduate Studies
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251.442.2293
rlandry@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Ted Mashburn
Professor of Humanities
251.442.2391
tmashburn@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Gyromas W. Newman
Associate Professor of Communication
251.442.2594
gnewman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Jeremy Padgett

Assistant Professor of Communication
251.442.2381
jpadgett@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Michael Rands
Assistant Professor of English
251.442.2537
mrands@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Michael Robinson
Associate Professor of History
251.442.2335
mrobinson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Stephen J. Schuler
Professor of English
251.442.2426
sschuler@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Morgan Snellgrove
Instructor in Mathematics
251.442.2389
msnellgrove@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Kelley W. Wilson
Assistant Professor of Psychology
251.442.2318
Placeholder

Dr. Aimee Var
Assistant Professor of Psychology
251.442.2314
avar@umobile.edu

 

SCHOOL of BUSINESS

Placeholder

Katie Allred
Assistant Professor of Software Development and Digital Media
251.442.2410
kallred@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Jane Byrd
Professor of Management
251.442.2233
jbyrd@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Nick Cillo
Assistant Professor of Finance & Management
251.442.2371
ncillo@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kathy Dunning
Dean and Associate Professor of Accounting
251.442.2281
kdunning@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Todd Greer
Vice President for Academic Affairs
251.442.2701
tgreer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. J.B. Locke
Director of Administrative Services
251.442.2219
jlocke@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Lesa Moore
Vice President for Marketing and Public Relations, Instructor of Marketing
251.442.2207
lmoore@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Sevints Nuriyeva
Associate Professor of Global Business and Management
251.442.2466
snuriyeva@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Amy Taylor
Associate Professor of Business
251.442.2409
ataylor@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Rusty Roberts
Associate Professor of Accounting
251.442.2464
rroberts@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Shannon Brown
Assistant Professor of Business
sbrown@umobile.edu

 

SCHOOL of CHRISTIAN STUDIES

 
Placeholder

Dr. Jay Robertson
Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
251.442.2335
jrobertson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Robert Olsen
Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
251.442.2205
rolsen@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Doug Wilson
Dean, Office for Global Engagement
Dean, School of Christian Studies
251.442.2267
dwilson@umobile.edu

 

SCHOOL of EDUCATION

Placeholder

Mrs. Karon Bishop
Instructor in Education
251.442.2353
kbishop@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Debra Chancey
Dean, School of Education
251.442.2332
dchancey@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Brenda Chastain
Assistant Professor in Education
251.442.2354
bchastain@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Karen Dennis
Associate Professor of Education
251.442.2529
kdennis@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Audrey Eubanks
Professor of Education
241.442.2217
aeubanks@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Cynthia Erickson
Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2392
cerickson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Ashley Milner
Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2341
amilner@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Katherine Reeves
Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2313
kreeves@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Joyce Woodburn
Associate Professor of Education
251.442.2945
jwoodburn@umobile.edu

 

ALABAMA SCHOOL of the ARTS

Placeholder

Dr. Steve Bowersox
Chair, Department of Worship Leadership and Technology and Assistant Professor of Worship
251.442.2551
sbowersox@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Roger Breland
Dean Emeritus, Alabama School of the Arts
251.442.2216
rbreland@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Ms. Megan Cary
Associate Professor of Graphic Design
251.442.2676
mcary@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Phil Counselman
Chair, Department of Art and Associate Professor of Art
251.442.2283
pcounselman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Steve Dunn
Associate Professor/Instrumental Music
251.442.2447
sdunn@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Bruce Earnest
Vice President of Advancement and Associate Professor of Music and Theatre
251.442.2325
bearnest@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Andrew Goodwin
Associate Director of Worship and Instructor of Music
251.442.2552
agoodwin@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Lori Guy
Assistant Professor of Music
251.442.2781
Placeholder
Mr. Stewart Hawley
Chair, Department of Theatre and Assistant Professor of Theatre
Placeholder

Dr. Charlotte Hester
Associate Professor of Music Education
251.442.2315
chester@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kathryn Hedlund
Associate Professor of Music/Voice
251.442.2897
khedlund@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Kenneth Hughes
Chair, Department of Music and Associate Professor of Music/Instrumental Studies
251.442.2321
khughes@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Patrick Jacobs
Director of Opera and Professor of Music/Voice
251.442.2554
pjacobs@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Maryann Kyle
Chair of Graduate Programs and Professor of Voice and Vocal Pedagogy
251.442.2323
mkyle@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Christopher Lovely
Assistant Professor/Piano and Theory
251.442.2305
clovely@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Al Miller
Dean, Alabama School of the Arts
Professor of Music
251.442.2357
amiller@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kadisha Onalbayeva
Director of Piano Studies/Professor of Music
Steinway Artist
251.442.2285
konalbayeva@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Chris Springer
Director of 8Eighty Records
251.442.2553
cspringer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Andy Wood
Assistant Professor of Worship Leadership
251.442.2251
awood@umobile.edu


COLLEGE of HEALTH PROFESSIONS

Placeholder

Ms. Tammy Brown
Assistant Professor Nursing
251.442.2446
tbrown@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Diann Carithers
Undergraduate Department Chair, Associate Professor of Nursing
251.442.2455
dcarithers@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Lori DeLong
Dean School of Health and Sport Science
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2302
ldelong@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Mattie Easter
Assistant Professor of Nursing; Success Coach
251.442.2337
measter@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Beverly Fox
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2350
bfox@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Jessica Garner
Assistant Professor of Nursing
251.442.2339
Placeholder
Ms. Megan Harper
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology,
Clinical Education Coordinator
251.442.2547
Julie Hughes
Assistant Professor of Nursing/Simulation Coordinator
251.442.2398
Placeholder

Dr. Curtis Mathis
Graduate Chair
School of Nursing
251.442.2342
cmathis@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Kendra Strenth
Assistant Professor of Nursing
kstrenth@umobile.edu
Placeholder

Dr. Melissa Thomas
Associate Professor of Kinesiology,
Program Director, Master of Athletic Training
251.442.2324
mthomas@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Sarah Witherspoon
Dean of the School of Nursing
Director, the Master of Science in Education and Administration Graduate Program
Professor of Nursing
251.442.2445
switherspoon@umobile.edu