FACULTY DIRECTORY

COLLEGE of ARTS & SCIENCES

Dr. Katherine Abernathy

Dr. Katherine Abernathy
Chair, Department of Humanities; Professor of English
251.442.2467
kabernathy@umobile.edu

Barbara Brousseau

Mrs. Barbara Brousseau
Associate Professor of French
251.442.2786
bbrousseau@umobile.edu

Amy Burdette

 Amy Burdette
Instructor of English
251.442.2307
aburdette@umobile.edu

Dr. Lonnie Burnett

Dr. Lonnie Burnett
President, University of Mobile, Professor of History
251.442.2319
lburnett@umobile.edu

Dr. Julie Biskner

Dr. Julie Biskner
Chair, Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences;
Associate Professor of Government and Law and Criminology
251.442.2556
jbiskner@umobile.edu

Megan Cary

Ms. Megan Cary
Associate Professor of Graphic Arts
251.442.2676
mcary@umobile.edu

Mr. Danny Chancey

Mr. Danny Chancey
Assistant Professor of English,
Director of Writing Center
251.442.2491
dbchancey@umobile.edu

Dr. Cassidy Cooper

Dr. Cassidy Cooper
Associate Professor of Sociology
251.442.2586
ccooper@umobile.edu

Phillip Counselman

Mr. Phillip Counselman
Chair, Department of Visual Arts;
Associate Professor of Art
251.442.2283
pcounselman@umobile.edu

Dr. Randy Craig

Dr. Randy Craig
Chair, Department of Natural Sciences;
Professor of Biology
251.442.2265
rcraig@umobile.edu

Dr. Matthew Downs

Dr. Matthew Downs
 Dean, Associate Professor of History
251.442.2588
mdowns@umobile.edu

Dr. Nancy Gautier

Dr. Nancy Gautier
Professor of Computer Information Systems and Mathematics
251.442.2572
ngautier@umobile.edu

Dr. Troy Henderson

Dr. Troy Henderson
Chair, Department of Mathematics;
Professor of Mathematics
251.442.2298
thenderson@umobile.edu

Dr. Glenn Hollingsworth

Dr. Glenn Hollingsworth
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251.442.2351
ghollingsworth@umobile.edu

Dr. Salomon Itza

Dr. Salomon Itza
Professor of Physics
251.442.2248
sitza@umobile.edu

Dr. Wanda Jones
Dr. Wanda Jones
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
241.442.2355
wjones@umobile.edu
Dr. Buddy Landry

Dr. Buddy Landry
Chair, A&S Graduate Studies
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251.442.2293
rlandry@umobile.edu

Dr. Lynne Leonard

Dr. Lynne Leonard
Program Director, Marine Science
251.422.2245
lleonard@umobile.edu

Dr. Ashley Lindsey

Dr. Ashley Lindsey
Assistant Professor of Biology
251.442.2408
alindsey@umobile.edu

Susan Ling

Ms. Susan Ling
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
251.442.2389
sling@umobile.edu

Dr. Ted Mashburn

Dr. Ted Mashburn
Associate Dean;
Professor of Humanities
251.442.2391
tmashburn@umobile.edu

Dr. Gyromas Newman

Dr. Gyromas Newman
Associate Professor of Communication
251.442.2594
gnewman@umobile.edu

Dr. Jeremy Padgett

Dr. Jeremy Padgett
Assistant Professor of Communication
251.442.2381
jpadgett@umobile.edu

Dr. Michael Rands

Dr. Michael Rands
Assistant Professor of English
251.442.2537
mrands@umobile.edu

Dr. Michael Robinson

Dr. Michael Robinson
Associate Professor of History
251.442.2335
mrobinson@umobile.edu

Dr. Stephen Schuler

Dr. Stephen Schuler
Director of the Honors Program; Professor of English
251.442.2426
sschuler@umobile.edu

Dr. Aimee Var

Dr. Aimee Var
Associate Professor of Psychology
251.442.2314
avar@umobile.edu

Dr. Kelley Wilson
Dr. Kelley Wilson
Assistant Professor of Psychology
251.442.2318
 
 

GRACE PILOT SCHOOL of BUSINESS

Shannon Brown

Ms. Shannon Brown
Assistant Professor of Business
251.442.2254
sbrown@umobile.edu

Nick Cillo

Mr. Nick Cillo
Assistant Professor of Finance & Management
251.442.2371
ncillo@umobile.edu

Dr. Kathy Dunning

Dr. Kathy Dunning
Dean and Associate Professor of Accounting
251.442.2281
kdunning@umobile.edu

J.B Locke

Mrs. J.B. Locke
Director of Administrative Services
251.442.2219
jlocke@umobile.edu

Lesa Moore

Ms. Lesa Moore
Vice President for Marketing and Public Relations, Instructor of Marketing
251.442.2207
lmoore@umobile.edu

Dr. Sevints Nuriyeva

Dr. Sevints Nuriyeva
Associate Professor of Global Business and Management
251.442.2466
snuriyeva@umobile.edu

Dr. Amy Taylor

Dr. Amy Taylor
Associate Professor of Business
251.442.2409
ataylor@umobile.edu

Rusty Roberts

Mr. Rusty Roberts
Associate Professor of Accounting
251.442.2464
rroberts@umobile.edu

Dr. Jennifer Zoghby

Dr. Jennifer Zoghby
Assistant Professor of Marketing
jzoghby@umobile.edu

 

CENTER for CHRISTIAN CALLING

Dr. Endel Lee

Dr. Endel Lee
Visiting Associate Professor
United States Navy Chaplaincy, Retired Rear Admiral
elee@umobile.edu

Dr. Robert Olsen

Dr. Robert Olsen
Director, Intercultural Studies
Associate Professor
251.442.2205
rolsen@umobile.edu

Dr. Jay Robertson

Dr. Jay Robertson
Director, Theology
Associate Professor
251.442.2335
jrobertson@umobile.edu

Dr. Doug Wilson

Dr. Doug Wilson
Dean, Center for Christian Calling; Program Director,
Graduate Studies; and Professor of Biblical Studies

251.442.2267
dwilson@umobile.edu

 

SCHOOL of EDUCATION

Karon Bishop

Mrs. Karon Bishop
Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2353
kbishop@umobile.edu

Dr. Debra Chancey

Dr. Debra Chancey
Dean, School of Education
251.442.2332
dchancey@umobile.edu

Dr. Karen Dennis

Dr. Karen Dennis
Associate Professor of Education
251.442.2529
kdennis@umobile.edu

Dr. Cynthia Erickson

Dr. Cynthia Erickson
Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2392
cerickson@umobile.edu

Dr. Jessica Freeland

Dr. Jessica Freeland
Assistant Professor of Education
251.422.2354
jfreeland@umobile.edu

Dr. Ashley Milner

Dr. Ashley Milner
Associate Professor of Education
251.442.2341
amilner@umobile.edu

Dr. Katherine Reeves

Dr. Katherine Reeves
Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2313
kreeves@umobile.edu

Dr. Joyce Woodburn

Dr. Joyce Woodburn
Associate Professor of Education
251.442.2945
jwoodburn@umobile.edu

 
 

ALABAMA SCHOOL of the ARTS

Dr. Steve Bowersox

Dr. Steve Bowersox
Chair, Department of Worship Leadership and Technology and Assistant Professor of Worship
251.442.2551
sbowersox@umobile.edu

Dr. Roger Breland

Dr. Roger Breland
Dean Emeritus, Alabama School of the Arts
251.442.2216
rbreland@umobile.edu

Steve Dunn

Mr. Steve Dunn
Associate Professor/Instrumental Music
251.442.2447
sdunn@umobile.edu

Andrew Goodwin

Mr. Andrew Goodwin
Assistant Professor of Music
251.442.2552
agoodwin@umobile.edu

Dr. Lori Guy
Dr. Lori Guy
Assistant Professor of Music
251.442.2781
Stewart Hawley
Mr. Stewart Hawley
Chair, Department of Theatre and Assistant Professor of Theatre
Dr. Charlotte Hester

Dr. Charlotte Hester
Associate Professor of Music Education
251.442.2315
chester@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kathryn Hedlund
Associate Professor of Music/Voice
251.442.2897
khedlund@umobile.edu

Dr. Michael Hendricks

Dr. Michael Hendrick
Associate Professor of Music
251.442.2323
mhendrick@umobile.edu

Kenneth Hughes

Mr. Kenneth Hughes
Chair, Department of Music and Associate Professor of Music/Instrumental Studies
251.442.2321
khughes@umobile.edu

Dr. Christopher Lovely

Dr. Christopher Lovely
Associate Professor/Piano and Theory
251.442.2305
clovely@umobile.edu

Dr. Al Miller

Dr. Al Miller
Dean, Alabama School of the Arts
Professor of Music
251.442.2357
amiller@umobile.edu

Dr. Kadisha Onalbayeva

Dr. Kadisha Onalbayeva
Director of Piano Studies/Professor of Music
Steinway Artist
251.442.2285
konalbayeva@umobile.edu

Chris Springer

Mr. Chris Springer
Director of 8Eighty Records
251.442.2553
cspringer@umobile.edu

Greg Wiggins

Mr. Greg Wiggins
Instructor of Music
251.442.2781
gwiggins@umobile.edu

COLLEGE of HEALTH PROFESSIONS

Tammy Brown

Ms. Tammy Brown
Assistant Professor Nursing
251.442.2446
tbrown@umobile.edu

Beverly Collier

Ms. Beverly Collier
Instructor of Nursing
251.442.2455
bcollier@umobile.edu

Dr. Lori DeLong

Dr. Lori DeLong
Dean School of Health and Sport Science
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2302
ldelong@umobile.edu

Mattie Easter

Mrs. Mattie Easter
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Undergraduate School of Nursing Advisor
251.442.2337
measter@umobile.edu

Dr. Beverly Fox

Dr. Beverly Fox
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2350
bfox@umobile.edu

Dr. Jessica Garner
Dr. Jessica Garner, DNP, FNP
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Graduate Chair, School of Nursing
251.442.2339
Dr. Martha Gibson

Dr. Martha Gibson
Associate Professor of Nursing
251.422.2228
mgibson@umobile.edu

Dr. Megan Harper
Dr. Megan Harper
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology,
Coordinator of Clinical Education, Master of Athletic Training
251.442.2547
Dr. Todd Hicks

Dr. Todd Hicks
Professor of Nurse Anesthesiology
251.442.2203
thicks@umobile.edu

Laurie Houston

Ms. Laurie Houston
Assistant Professor of Nursing
251.422.2362
lhouston@umobile.edu

Julie Hughes
Ms. Julie F. Hughes, DNP, CHSE, CPNP-PC
Assistant Professor of Nursing and Simulation Lab Coordinator
251.442.2393
Dr. Melinda McGaughy

Dr. Melinda McGaughy
Associate Professor of Nursing
251.422.2342
mmcgaughy@umobile.edu

Dr. Kendra Strenth
Dr. Kendra Strenth
Assistant Professor of Nursing
251.442.2559
kstrenth@umobile.edu
Ashley Smith

Ms. Ashley Smith
Instructor of Nursing
251.442.2329
asmith@umobile.edu

Heather Smith

Ms. Heather Smith
Visiting Instructor of Kinesiology
251.442.2258
hsmith@umobile.edu

Dr. Melissa Thomas

Dr. Melissa Thomas
Associate Professor of Kinesiology,
Program Director, Master of Athletic Training
251.442.2324
mthomas@umobile.edu

Dr. Sarah Witherspoon

Dr. Sarah Witherspoon
Dean of the School of Nursing
Director, the Master of Science in Education and Administration Graduate Program
Professor of Nursing
251.442.2445
switherspoon@umobile.edu