FACULTY DIRECTORY

COLLEGE of ARTS & SCIENCES

Placeholder

Dr. Katherine Abernathy

Associate Professor of English
251.442.2467
kabernathy@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Lesley Baggett

Assistant Professor of Biology
251.442.2408
lbaggett@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Reagan M. Barnett
Assistant Professor of Biology
251.442.2258
Placeholder

Mrs. Maria “Lourdes” Baumer

Instructor in Spanish
251.442.2345
mbaumer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Barbara Brousseau

Associate Professor of French
251.442.2786
bbrousseau@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Lonnie Burnett

President, University of Mobile, Professor of History
251.442.2319
lburnett@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Julie Biskner

Associate Professor of Political Science
251.442.2556
jbiskner@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Cassidy J. Cooper

Associate Professor of Sociology
251.442.2586
ccooper@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Rachael Counselman

Assistant Professor of English
251.442.2317
rcounselman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Randy Craig

Professor of Biology,
Chair, Department of Natural Sciences
251.442.2265
rcraig@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Matthew L. Downs

Interim Associate Dean, Associate Professor of History
251.442.2588
mdowns@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Nancy Gautier

Professor of Computer Information Systems and Mathematics
251.442.2572
ngautier@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Troy Henderson

Professor of Mathematics
251.442.2298
thenderson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Salomon Itza

Professor of Physics
251.442.2248
sitza@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Wanda Jones
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Placeholder

Dr. Ted Mashburn

Dean, Professor of Humanities
251.442.2391
tmashburn@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Gyromas W. Newman

Associate Professor of Communication
251.442.2594
gnewman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Jeremy Padgett

Assistant Professor of Communication
251.442.2381
jpadgett@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Michael Rands
Assistant Professor of English
251.442.2537
mrands@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Michael Robinson

Associate Professor of History
251.442.2335
mrobinson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Stephen J. Schuler

Associate Professor of English
251.442.2426
sschuler@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Morgan Snellgrove

Instructor in Mathematics
251.442.2389
msnellgrove@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Gholamreza Tashbin

Instructor of Mathematics
251.442.2411
gtashbin@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Kelley W. Wilson
Assistant Professor of Psychology
251.442.2318
Placeholder

Dr. Aimee Var

Assistant Professor of Psychology
251.442.2314
avar@umobile.edu

SCHOOL of BUSINESS

Placeholder

Dr. Mark Ahlseen
Visiting Professor of Economics
251.442.2254

mahlseen@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Katie Allred
Assistant Professor of Software Development and Digital Media
kallred@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Jane Byrd

Professor of Management
251.442.2233
jbyrd@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Nick Cillo

Assistant Professor of Finance & Management
251.442.2371
ncillo@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kathy Dunning

Dean and Associate Professor of Accounting
251.442.2281
kdunning@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Todd Greer

Vice President for Academic Affairs
251.442.2701
tgreer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. J.B. Locke

Director of Administrative Services
251.442.2219
jlocke@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Lesa Moore

Vice President for Marketing and Public Relations, Instructor of Marketing
251.442.2207
lmoore@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Sevints Nuriyeva

Associate Professor of Global Business and Management
251.442.2466
snuriyeva@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Rusty Roberts

Assistant Professor of Accounting
251.442.2464
rroberts@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Amy Taylor

Associate Professor of Business
251.442.2409
ataylor@umobile.edu

 
 
 
 

SCHOOL of CHRISTIAN STUDIES

Placeholder

Dr. Rob Jackson

Associate Professor of Christian Studies
251.442.2913
rjackson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Tony Merida

Visiting Professor of Homiletics and Culture
251.442.2407
tmerida@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Jay Robertson

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
251.442.2335
jrobertson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Robert Olsen

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
251.442.2205
rolsen@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Doug Wilson

Dean, Office for Global Engagement
Dean, School of Christian Studies
251.442.2267
dwilson@umobile.edu

SCHOOL of EDUCATION

Placeholder

Mrs. Karon Bishop

Instructor in Education
251.442.2353
kbishop@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Brenda Chastain

Assistant Professor in Education
251.442.2354
bchastain@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Carolyn D. Corliss

Dean, Professor of Education and Certification Officer
251.442.2276
ccorliss@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Karen Dennis

Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2529
kdennis@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Audrey Eubanks

Professor of Education
241.442.2217
aeubanks@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Cynthia Erickson

Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2392
cerickson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Ashley Milner

Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2341
amilner@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Katherine Reeves

Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2313
kreeves@umobile.edu

 
 

ALABAMA SCHOOL of the ARTS

Placeholder

Dr. Steve Bowersox

Chair, Department of Worship Leadership and Technology and Assistant Professor of Worship
251.442.2551
sbowersox@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Roger Breland

Dean Emeritus, Alabama School of the Arts
251.442.2216
rbreland@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Ms. Megan Cary

Associate Professor of Graphic Design
251.442.2676
mcary@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Phil Counselman

Chair, Department of Art and Associate Professor of Art
251.442.2283
pcounselman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Steve Dunn

Associate Professor/Instrumental Music
251.442.2447
sdunn@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Bruce Earnest

Vice President of Advancement and Associate Professor of Music and Theatre
251.442.2325
bearnest@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Andrew Goodwin

Associate Director of Worship Leadership and Artist-In-Residence
251.442.2552
agoodwin@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Lori Guy
Assistant Professor of Music
251.442.2781
Placeholder
Mr. Stewart Hawley
Chair, Department of Theatre and Assistant Professor of Theatre
Placeholder

Dr. Charlotte Hester

Associate Professor of Music Education
251.442.2315
chester@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kathryn Hedlund

Associate Professor of Music/Voice
251.442.2897
khedlund@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Kenneth Hughes

Chair, Department of Music and Associate Professor of Music/Instrumental Studies
251.442.2321
khughes@umobile.edu
Placeholder

Dr. Patrick Jacobs

Director of Opera and Professor of Music/Voice
251.442.2554
pjacobs@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Maryann Kyle

Chair of Graduate Programs and Professor of Voice and Vocal Pedagogy
251.442.2323
mkyle@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Christopher Lovely

Assistant Professor/Piano and Theory
251.442.2305
clovely@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Al Miller

Dean, Alabama School of the Arts
Professor of Music
251.442.2357
amiller@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kadisha Onalbayeva

Director of Piano Studies/Professor of Music
Steinway Artist
251.442.2285
konalbayeva@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Chris Springer

Director of 8Eighty Records
251.442.2553
cspringer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Andy Wood

Assistant Professor of Worship Leadership
251.442.2251
awood@umobile.edu


COLLEGE of HEALTH PROFESSIONS

Placeholder

Ms. Tammy Brown

Instructor of Nursing
251.442.2446
tbrown@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Diann Carithers

Undergraduate Department Chair, Associate Professor of Nursing
251.442.2455
dcarithers@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Lori DeLong

Chair for Kinesiology, Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2302
ldelong@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Mattie Easter

Assistant Professor of Nursing; Success Coach
251.442.2337
measter@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Beverly Fox, EDD
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2350
bfox@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Jessica Garner, DNP, FNP
Assistant Professor of Nursing
251.442.2339
Placeholder
Ms. Megan Harper
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology

Dr. Glenn Hollingsworth

Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251.442.2351
ghollingsworth@umobile.edu

Dr. Buddy Landry

Chair, Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251.442.2293
rlandry@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Curtis Mathis, DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC

Graduate Chair
School of Nursing

251.442.2342

Placeholder
Dr. Kendra Strenth
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Placeholder

Dr. Melissa Thomas

Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2324
mthomas@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Sarah Witherspoon

Interim Dean of the School of Nursing
Director, the Master of Science in Education and Administration Graduate Program
Professor of Nursing