FACULTY DIRECTORY

COLLEGE of ARTS & SCIENCES

Placeholder

Dr. Katherine Abernathy

Associate Professor of English
251.442.2467
kabernathy@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Lesley Baggett

Assistant Professor of Biology
251.442.2408
lbaggett@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Reagan M. Barnett
Assistant Professor of Biology
251.442.2258
Placeholder

Mrs. Maria “Lourdes” Baumer

Instructor in Spanish
251.442.2345
mbaumer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Barbara Brousseau

Assistant Professor of French
251.442.2786
bbrousseau@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Lonnie Burnett

Executive Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Professor of History
251.442.2319
lburnett@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Julie Biskner

Associate Professor of Political Science
251.442.2556
jbiskner@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Cassidy J. Cooper

Assistant Professor of Sociology
251.442.2586
ccooper@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Rachael Counselman

Instructor in English
251.442.2317
rcounselman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Randy Craig

Associate Professor of Biology
251.442.2265
rcraig@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Matthew L. Downs

Associate Professor of History
251.442.2588
mdowns@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Kim Fobes

Instructor in English
251.442.2307
kfobes@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Nancy Gautier

Professor of Computer Information Systems and Mathematics
251.442.2572
ngautier@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. David A. Harkins
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
251.442.2490
Placeholder

Dr. Troy Henderson

Professor of Mathematics
251.442.2298
thenderson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Salomon Itza

Professor of Physics
251.442.2248
sitza@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Ted Mashburn

Professor of Humanities
251.442.2391
tmashburn@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Gyromas W. Newman

Associate Professor of Communication
251.442.2594
gnewman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Jeremy Padgett

Assistant Professor of Communication
251.442.2381
jpadgett@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Michael Rands
Assistant Professor of English
251.442.2537
mrands@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Michael Robinson

Assistant Professor of History
251.442.2335
mrobinson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Stephen J. Schuler

Associate Professor of English
251.442.2426
sschuler@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Morgan Snellgrove

Instructor in Mathematics
251.442.2389
msnellgrove@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Gholamreza Tashbin

Instructor of Mathematics
251.442.2411
gtashbin@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Kelley W. Wilson
Assistant Professor of Psychology
251.442.2318
Placeholder

Dr. Aimee Var

Assistant Professor of Psychology
251.442.2314
avar@umobile.edu

 
 
 
 

SCHOOL of BUSINESS

Placeholder

Katie Allred
Assistant Professor of Software Development and Digital Media.
kallred@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Jane Byrd

Professor of Management
251.442.2233
jbyrd@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Nick Cillo

Assistant Professor of Finance & Management
251.442.2371
ncillo@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kathy Dunning

Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Accounting
251.442.2281
kdunning@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Todd Greer
Dean, School of Business
251.442.2701
tgreer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. J.B. Locke

Director of Administrative Services
251.442.2219
jlocke@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Sevints Nuriyeva

Associate Professor of Global Business and Management
251.442.2466
snuriyeva@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Rusty Roberts

Assistant Professor of Accounting
251.442.2464
rroberts@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Amy Taylor

Associate Professor of Business
251.442.2409
ataylor@umobile.edu


SCHOOL of CHRISTIAN STUDIES

Placeholder

Mr. Kyle Beshears
Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
251.442.2407
kbeshears@umobile.edu 

Placeholder

Dr. Tony Merida

Visiting Professor of Homiletics and Culture
251.442.2407
tmerida@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Robert Olsen

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
251.442.2205
rolsen@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Jay Robertson

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
251.442.2335
jrobertson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Doug Wilson

Dean, Office for Global Engagement
Professor of Christian Studies
251.442.2267
dwilson@umobile.edu

SCHOOL of EDUCATION

Placeholder

Mrs. Karon Bishop

Instructor in Education
251.442.2353
kbishop@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Brenda Chastain

Assistant Professor in Education
251.442.2354
bchastain@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Carolyn D. Corliss

Dean, Professor of Education and Certification Officer
251.442.2276
ccorliss@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Karen Dennis

Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2529
kdennis@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Audrey Eubanks

Professor of Education
241.442.2217
aeubanks@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Cynthia Erickson

Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2392
cerickson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Ashley Milner

Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2341
amilner@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Katherine Reeves

Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2313
kreeves@umobile.edu

 
 

ALABAMA SCHOOL of the ARTS

Placeholder

Dr. Steve Bowersox
Chair, Department of Worship Leadership and Technology and Assistant Professor of Worship
251.442.2551
sbowersox@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Roger Breland

Dean Emeritus, Alabama School of the Arts
251.442.2216
rbreland@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Ms. Megan Cary

Associate Professor of Graphic Design
251.442.2676
mcary@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Phil Counselman

Chair, Department of Art and Associate Professor of Art
251.442.2283
pcounselman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Steve Dunn

Associate Professor/Instrumental Music
251.442.2447
sdunn@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Bruce Earnest

Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs and Director of Musical Theatre
251.442.2325
bearnest@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Andrew Goodwin

Associate Director of Worship Leadership and Artist-In-Residence
251.442.2552
agoodwin@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Dr. Lori Guy
Assistant Professor of Music
251.442.2781
Placeholder

Dr. Charlotte Hester

Associate Professor of Music Education
251.442.2315
chester@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kathryn Hedlund

Associate Professor of Music/Voice
251.442.2897
khedlund@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Kenneth Hughes

Chair, Department of Music and Associate Professor of Music/Instrumental Studies
251.442.2321
khughes@umobile.edu
Placeholder

Dr. Patrick Jacobs

Director of Opera and Professor of Music/Voice
251.442.2554
pjacobs@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Maryann Kyle

Chair of Graduate Programs and Professor of Voice and Vocal Pedagogy
251.442.2323
mkyle@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Rebeca Lake

Chair, Department of Theatre and Assistant Professor of Theatre
251.442.2394
rlake@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Christopher Lovely

Assistant Professor/Piano and Theory
251.442.2305
clovely@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Al Miller

Dean, Alabama School of the Arts
Professor of Music
251.442.2357
amiller@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kadisha Onalbayeva

Director of Piano Studies/Professor of Music
Steinway Artist
251.442.2285
konalbayeva@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Chris Springer

Director of 8Eighty Records
251.442.2553
cspringer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Andy Wood

Assistant Professor of Worship Leadership
251.442.2251
awood@umobile.edu


COLLEGE of HEALTH PROFESSIONS

Placeholder

Ms. Tammy Brown

Instructor of Nursing
251.442.2446
tbrown@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Diann Carithers

Undergraduate Department Chair, Associate Professor of Nursing
251.442.2455
dcarithers@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Joshua Cloud, MS, RCEP, CCRP
Instructor of Kinesiology
251.442.2547
Placeholder
Rita Croom, MBA, SHRM-CP, CPXP
Dean, College of Health Professions
Assistant Vice President for Academic Partnerships
251.442.2362
Placeholder

Dr. Lori DeLong

Chair for Kinesiology, Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2302
ldelong@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Mattie Easter

Assistant Professor of Nursing; Success Coach
251.442.2337
measter@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Linda Fontenot

Professor of Nursing
251.442.2339
lfontenot@umobile.edu

Dr. Glenn Hollingsworth

Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251.442.2351
ghollingsworth@umobile.edu

Dr. Buddy Landry

Chair, Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251.442.2293
rlandry@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Curtis A. Mathis, MSN, CRNP, FNP-BC
Director, Family Nurse Practitioner Program
Instructor of Nursing 
251.442.2342
Placeholder

Dr. Kathryn Sheppard

Dean, School of Nursing Professor of Nursing
251.442.2343
ksheppard@umobile.edu

Placeholder
Julie Seals, DNP, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Nursing
251.442.2393
Placeholder

Dr. Melissa Thomas

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2324
mthomas@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Sarah Witherspoon

Professor of Nursing
251.442.2445
switherspoon@umobile.edu