FACULTY DIRECTORY

COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES

Katherine Abernathy

Dr. Katherine Abernathy
Chair, Department of Humanities; Professor of English
251.442.2467
kabernathy@umobile.edu

Image

Mrs. Barbara Brousseau
Associate Professor of French
251.442.2786
bbrousseau@umobile.edu

Image

 Amy Burdette
Instructor of English
251.442.2307
aburdette@umobile.edu

Dr. Burnett Headshot

Dr. Lonnie Burnett
President, University of Mobile, Professor of History
251.442.2319
lburnett@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Julie Biskner
Chair, Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences;
Associate Professor of Government and Law and Criminology
251.442.2556
jbiskner@umobile.edu

Image

Ms. Megan Cary
Associate Professor of Graphic Arts
251.442.2676
mcary@umobile.edu

Image

Mr. Danny Chancey
Assistant Professor of English,
Director of Writing Center
251.442.2491
dbchancey@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Cassidy Cooper
Associate Professor of Sociology
251.442.2586
ccooper@umobile.edu

Phillip Counselman

Mr. Phillip Counselman
Chair, Department of Visual Arts;
Associate Professor of Art
251.442.2283
pcounselman@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Matthew Downs
 Dean, Associate Professor of History
251.442.2588
mdowns@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Nancy Gautier
Professor of Computer Information Systems and Mathematics
251.442.2572
ngautier@umobile.edu

Troy Henderson Q&A

Dr. Troy Henderson
Chair, Department of Mathematics;
Professor of Mathematics
251.442.2298
thenderson@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Glenn Hollingsworth
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251.442.2351
ghollingsworth@umobile.edu

Dr. Itza Headshot

Dr. Salomon Itza
Professor of Physics
251.442.2248
sitza@umobile.edu

Dr. Wanda Jones
Dr. Wanda Jones
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
241.442.2355
wjones@umobile.edu
Image

Dr. Buddy Landry
Chair, A&S Graduate Studies
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251.442.2293
rlandry@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Lynne Leonard
Program Director, Marine Science
251.422.2245
lleonard@umobile.edu

Ashley Lindsey

Dr. Ashley Lindsey
Assistant Professor of Biology
251.442.2408
alindsey@umobile.edu

Susan Ling

Ms. Susan Ling
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
251.442.2389
sling@umobile.edu

Dr. Ted Mashburn

Dr. Ted Mashburn
Associate Dean;
Professor of Humanities
251.442.2391
tmashburn@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Gyromas Newman
Associate Professor of Communication
251.442.2594
gnewman@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Jeremy Padgett
Assistant Professor of Communication
251.442.2381
jpadgett@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Michael Rands
Assistant Professor of English
251.442.2537
mrands@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Michael Robinson
Associate Professor of History
251.442.2335
mrobinson@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Stephen Schuler
Director of the Honors Program; Professor of English
251.442.2426
sschuler@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Aimee Var
Associate Professor of Psychology
251.442.2314
avar@umobile.edu

Image
Dr. Kelley Wilson
Assistant Professor of Psychology
251.442.2318

SCHOOL OF CHRISTIAN STUDIES

Dr. Endel Lee

Dr. Endel Lee
Visiting Associate Professor
United States Navy Chaplaincy, Retired Rear Admiral
elee@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Robert Olsen
Director, Intercultural Studies
Associate Professor
251.442.2205
rolsen@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Jay Robertson
Director, Theology
Associate Professor
251.442.2335
jrobertson@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Doug Wilson
Executive Director of the Center for Christian Calling in the School of Christian Studies
Professor of Biblical Studies
251.442.2267
dwilson@umobile.edu

GRACE PILOT SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Image

Ms. Shannon Brown
Assistant Professor of Business
251.442.2254
sbrown@umobile.edu

Image

Mr. Nick Cillo
Assistant Professor of Finance & Management
251.442.2371
ncillo@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Kathy Dunning
Dean and Associate Professor of Accounting
251.442.2281
kdunning@umobile.edu

Image

Mrs. J.B. Locke
Director of Administrative Services
251.442.2219
jlocke@umobile.edu

Image

Ms. Lesa Moore
Vice President for Marketing and Public Relations, Instructor of Marketing
251.442.2207
lmoore@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Sevints Nuriyeva
Associate Professor of Global Business and Management
251.442.2466
snuriyeva@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Amy Taylor
Associate Professor of Business
251.442.2409
ataylor@umobile.edu

Image

Mr. Rusty Roberts
Associate Professor of Accounting
251.442.2464
rroberts@umobile.edu

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Image

Mrs. Karon Bishop
Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2353
kbishop@umobile.edu

Dr. Karen Dennis

Dr. Karen Dennis
Associate Professor of Education
251.442.2529
kdennis@umobile.edu

Cindy Erickson

Dr. Cynthia Erickson
Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2392
cerickson@umobile.edu

Q&A Jessica Freeland

Dr. Jessica Freeland
Assistant Professor of Education
251.422.2354
jfreeland@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Ashley Milner
Associate Professor of Education
251.442.2341
amilner@umobile.edu

Dr. Katherine Reeves

Dr. Katherine Reeves
Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Education
251.442.2313
kreeves@umobile.edu

Joyce Woodburn

Dr. Joyce Woodburn
Dean, School of Education
Associate Professor of Education
251.442.2945
jwoodburn@umobile.edu

ALABAMA SCHOOL OF THE ARTS

Image

Dr. Steve Bowersox
Chair, Department of Worship Leadership and Technology and Assistant Professor of Worship
251.442.2551
sbowersox@umobile.edu

Dr. Breland

Dr. Roger Breland
Dean Emeritus, Alabama School of the Arts
251.442.2216
rbreland@umobile.edu

Mr. Steve Dunn

Mr. Steve Dunn
Associate Professor/Instrumental Music
251.442.2447
sdunn@umobile.edu

Image

Mr. Andrew Goodwin
Assistant Professor of Music
251.442.2552
agoodwin@umobile.edu

Lori Guy
Dr. Lori Guy
Assistant Professor of Music
251.442.2781
Mr. Stewart Hawley
Mr. Stewart Hawley
Chair, Department of Theatre and Assistant Professor of Theatre
Image

Dr. Charlotte Hester
Associate Professor of Music Education
251.442.2315
chester@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Kathryn Hedlund
Associate Professor of Music/Voice
251.442.2897
khedlund@umobile.edu

Dr. Michael Hendrick

Dr. Michael Hendrick
Associate Professor of Music
251.442.2323
mhendrick@umobile.edu

Kenneth Hughes

Mr. Kenneth Hughes
Chair, Department of Music and Associate Professor of Music/Instrumental Studies
251.442.2321
khughes@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Christopher Lovely
Associate Professor/Piano and Theory
251.442.2305
clovely@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Al Miller
Dean, Alabama School of the Arts
Professor of Music
251.442.2357
amiller@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Kadisha Onalbayeva
Director of Piano Studies/Professor of Music
Steinway Artist
251.442.2285
konalbayeva@umobile.edu

Image

Mr. Chris Springer
Director of 8Eighty Records
251.442.2553
cspringer@umobile.edu

Image

Mr. Greg Wiggins
Instructor of Music
251.442.2781
gwiggins@umobile.edu

COLLEGE OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS

Image

Ms. Tammy Brown
Assistant Professor Nursing
251.442.2446
tbrown@umobile.edu

Beverly Collier

Ms. Beverly Collier
Instructor of Nursing
251.442.2455
bcollier@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Lori DeLong
Dean School of Health and Sport Science
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2302
ldelong@umobile.edu

Maddie Easter

Mrs. Mattie Easter
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Undergraduate School of Nursing Advisor
251.442.2337
measter@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Beverly Fox
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251.442.2350
bfox@umobile.edu

Jessica Garner
Dr. Jessica Garner, DNP, FNP
Graduate Dean, School of Nursing
Assistant Professor of Nursing
251.442.2339
Image

Dr. Martha Gibson
Associate Professor of Nursing
251.422.2228
mgibson@umobile.edu

Dr. Megan Harper
Dr. Megan Harper
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology,
Coordinator of Clinical Education, Master of Athletic Training
251.442.2547
Todd Hicks

Dr. Todd Hicks
Executive Dean of the College of Health Professions
Professor of Nurse Anesthesiology
251.442.2203
thicks@umobile.edu

Laurie Houston

Ms. Laurie Houston
Assistant Professor of Nursing
251.422.2362
lhouston@umobile.edu

Julie Hughes Headshot
Ms. Julie F. Hughes, DNP, CHSE, CPNP-PC
Assistant Professor of Nursing and Simulation Lab Coordinator
251.442.2393
Dr. Melinda McGaughy

Dr. Melinda McGaughy
Associate Professor of Nursing
251.422.2342
mmcgaughy@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Kendra Strenth
Assistant Professor of Nursing
251.442.2559
kstrenth@umobile.edu

Image

Ms. Ashley Smith
Instructor of Nursing
251.442.2329
asmith@umobile.edu

Heather Smith

Ms. Heather Smith
Visiting Instructor of Kinesiology
251.442.2258
hsmith@umobile.edu

Dr. Melissa Thomas

Dr. Melissa Thomas
Associate Professor of Kinesiology,
Program Director, Master of Athletic Training
251.442.2324
mthomas@umobile.edu

Image

Dr. Sarah Witherspoon
Dean of the School of Nursing
Director, the Master of Science in Education and Administration Graduate Program
Professor of Nursing
251.442.2445
switherspoon@umobile.edu