FACULTY DIRECTORY


COLLEGE of ARTS & SCIENCES

Placeholder

Dr. Katherine Abernathy

Associate Professor of English
251-442-2467
kabernathy@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Lesley Baggett

Assistant Professor of Biology
251-442-2408
lbaggett@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Maria “Lourdes” Baumer

Instructor in Spanish
251-442-2345
mbaumer@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Mrs. Barbara Brousseau

Assistant Professor of French
251-442-2786
bbrousseau@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Lonnie Burnett

Vice Provost and Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Professor of History
251-442-2319
lburnett@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Julie Biskner

Associate Professor of Political Science
251-442-2556
jbiskner@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Mr. Steve Carey

Associate Professor of Biology
251-442-2346
scarey@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Cassidy J. Cooper

Assistant Professor of Sociology
251-442-2586
ccooper@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Rachael Counselman

Instructor in English
251-442-2317
rcounselman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Randy Craig

Associate Professor of Biology
251-442-2265
rcraig@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Matthew L. Downs

Assistant Professor of History
251-442-2588
mdowns@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Mrs. Kim Fobes

Instructor in English
251-442-2307
kfobes@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Nancy Gautier

Professor of Computer Information Systems and Mathematics
251-442-2572
ngautier@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Troy Henderson

Professor of Mathematics
251-442-2298
thenderson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Ms. Alison K. Henry

Assistant Professor of Biology
251-442-2258
ahenry@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Salomon Itza

Professor of Physics
251-442-2248
sitza@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Ted Mashburn

Professor of Humanities
251-442-2391
tmashburn@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Gyromas W. Newman

Assistant Professor of Communication
251-442-2594
gnewman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Jamie O’Mally

Assistant Professor of Psychology
251-442-2318
jomally@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Jeremy Padgett

Assistant Professor of Communication
251-442-2381
jpadgett@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Michael Rands
Assistant Professor of English
mrands@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Michael Robinson

Assistant Professor of History
251-442-2335
mrobinson@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Stephen J. Schuler

Associate Professor of English
251-442-2426
sschuler@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Gail Shelly

Professor of Chemistry
251-442-2490
gshelly@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Morgan Snellgrove

Instructor in Mathematics
251-442-2389
msnellgrove@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Gholamreza Tashbin

Instructor of Mathematics
251-442-2411
gtashbin@umobile.edu



Placeholder

Dr. Aimee Var

Assistant Professor of Psychology
251-442-2314
avar@umobile.edu

 

SCHOOL of BUSINESS

Placeholder

Dr. Jane Byrd

Professor of Management
251-442-2233
jbyrd@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Nick Cillo

Assistant Professor of Finance & Management
251-442-2371
ncillo@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Mrs. Kathy Dunning

Associate Dean and Assistant Professor of Accounting
251-442-2281
kdunning@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Jane Finley

Professor of Marketing/Finance
251-442-2410
jfinley@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Todd Greer
Dean, School of Business
251.442.2701
tgreer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. J.B. Locke

Director of Administrative Services
251-442-2219
jlocke@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Sevints Nuriyeva

Assistant Professor of Global Business and Management
251-442-2466
snuriyeva@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Mr. Rusty Roberts

Assistant Professor of Accounting
251-442-2464
rroberts@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Amy Taylor

Associate Professor of Business
251-442-2409
ataylor@umobile.edu

SCHOOL of CHRISTIAN STUDIES

Placeholder

Mr. Kyle Beshears
Instructor of Christian Studies
251.442.2407
kbeshears@umobile.edu 

Placeholder

Dr. Robert Olsen

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
251-442-2205
rolsen@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Jay Robertson

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
251-442-2335
jrobertson@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Doug Wilson

Dean, Office for Global Engagement
Professor of Christian Studies
251-442-2267
dwilson@umobile.edu

SCHOOL of EDUCATION

Placeholder

Mrs. Karon Bishop

Instructor in Education
251-442-2353
kbishop@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Mrs. Brenda Chastain

Assistant Professor in Education
251-442-2354
bchastain@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Carolyn D. Corliss

Dean, Professor of Education and Certification Officer
251-442-2276
ccorliss@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Karen Dennis

Assistant Professor of Education
251-442-2529
kdennis@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Audrey Eubanks

Professor of Education
241-442-2217
aeubanks@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Cynthia Erickson

Assistant Professor of Education
251-442-2392
cerickson@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Ashley Milner

Assistant Professor of Education
251-442-2341
amilner@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Katherine Reeves

Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Education
251-442-2313
kreeves@umobile.edu

ALABAMA SCHOOL of the ARTS

Placeholder

Dr. Steve Bowersox
Chair, Department of Worship and Technology and Assistant Professor of Worship
251.442.2551
sbowersox@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Roger Breland

Dean Emeritus, Alabama School of the Arts
251-442-2216
rbreland@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Ms. Megan Cary

Assistant Professor of Graphic Arts
251-442-2676
mcary@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Mr. Phil Counselman

Chair, Department of Art and Associate Professor of Art
251-442-2283
pcounselman@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Steve Dunn

Assistant Professor/Instrumental Music
251-442-2447
sdunn@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Bruce Earnest

Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs and Director of Musical Theatre
251-442-2325
bearnest@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Andrew Goodwin

Associate Director of Worship Leadership and Artist-In-Residence
251-442-2552
agoodwin@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Charlotte Hester

Associate Professor of Music Education
251-442-2315
chester@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kathryn Hedlund

Assistant Professor of Music/Voice
251-442-2897
khedlund@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Kenneth Hughes

Chair, Department of Music and Associate Professor of Music/Instrumental Studies
251-442-2321
khughes@umobile.edu
Placeholder

Dr. Patrick Jacobs

Director of Opera and Professor of Music/Voice
251-442-2554
pjacobs@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Mrs. Rebeca Lake

Chair, Department of Theatre and Assistant Professor of Theatre
251-442-2394
rlake@umobile.edu

Placeholder

April Livingston

Adjunct Instructor of Art
alivingston@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mr. Christopher Lovely

Assistant Professor/Piano and Theory
251-442-2305
clovely@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Al Miller

Dean, Alabama School of the Arts
Professor of Music
251-442-2357
amiller@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Kadisha Onalbayeva

Associate Professor/Piano
Steinway Artist
251-442-2285
konalbayeva@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Chris Springer

Director of 8Eighty Records
251-442-2553
cspringer@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Andy Wood

Assistant Professor of Worship Leadership
251-442-2251
awood@umobile.edu




COLLEGE of HEALTH PROFESSIONS

Placeholder

Ms. Tammy Brown

Instructor of Nursing
251.442.2446
tbrown@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Mrs. Diann Carithers

Associate Professor of Nursing
251-442-2455
dcarithers@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Mrs. Debra Chastang

Associate Professor of Nursing
251-442-2393
dchastang@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Lori DeLong

Associate Professor of Kinesiology
251-442-2302
ldelong@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Mattie Easter

Assistant Professor of Nursing; Success Coach
251-442-2337
measter@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Linda Fontenot

Associate Professor of Nursing and Interim Chair of Graduate Nursing Programs and Interim Program Director for Nurse Practitioner Program
251-442-2339
lfontenot@umobile.edu


Dr. Glenn Holllingsworth

Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251-442-2351
ghollingsworth@umobile.edu


Placeholder

Dr. Nancy Huff

Professor of Kinesiology
251-442-2362
nhuff@umobile.edu

Dr. Buddy Landry

Chair, Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Counseling
251-442-2293
rlandry@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Mrs. Jenelle McElroy

Director, Center for Excellence in Healthcare Practice, Assistant Professor of Nursing
251-442-2329
jmcelroy@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Ms. Hilary Seay
Instructor of Nursing
251.442.2462
hseay@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Kathryn Sheppard

Dean, School of Nursing Professor of Nursing
251-442-2343
ksheppard@umobile.edu



Placeholder

Dr. Melissa Thomas

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
251-442-2324
mthomas@umobile.edu

Placeholder

Dr. Sarah Witherspoon

Assistant Professor of Nursing
251-442-2445
switherspoon@umobile.edu